Chulalongkorn University

Established in 1917, Chulalongkorn University is a comprehensive university with 19 faculties, a graduate school, School of Sports Science, three colleges (Population Studies, Petroleum & Petrochemical and Public Health Science) as well as the Sasin Graduate Institute of Business Administration providing more than 80 international programmes including a Masters of Arts in South East Asian Studies. 

It welcomes around 11,000 new students each year. Among the 39,000-strong student body, some 2,500 are enrolled in international programmes, 300 are visiting exchange students and 250 are international students from Europe, the United States, Australia and Asia. 
To date, Chulalongkorn University is the home of 22 Centers of Excellence and 108 Research Units. The university runs Centers of Excellence on both international and national level, for example, The International CE for The Asian MetaCenter for Population and Sustainable Development Analysis, the National CE for Environmental and Hazardous Waste Management and the National CE for Research for Petroleum and Petrochemical Technology. To cite the institutional expertise, Chulalongkorn University has been awarded a national research university and has been awarded a national research grant with seven core clusters: Advance Materials, Aging Society, Emerging Health Risks, Climate Change, Energy, Food and Water and Human Security.