Chonbuk National University

Chonbuk National University (CBNU; 전북대학교; 全北大學校; Jeonbuk Daehakgyo) is located in the historical city of Jeonju, Republic of Korea. As the flagship national university for the Jeollabuk-do Province, it was founded in 1947 by the provincial fund within the framework of the Korean national university system, following the liberation of the country.

CBNU has grown to 17 colleges (including Faculty of Public Policy and Jimmy Carter School of International Studies) and 14 graduate schools (one general, nine specialized and four professional schools).

For approximately 32,000 students, and 2,400 full-time and part-time professors (as of October 2016), Chonbuk National University provides with high-quality educational, research and support facilities, cooperating with various institutions worldwide.